The Aga Khan Schools home
The Aga Khan School, SidhpurFacilitiesCurriculumThe Aga Khan School, SidhpurThe Aga Khan School, Sidhpur

Quick Links

The Aga Khan School, Sidhpur brochure

Contact us

Schools worldwide

Other Schools

Aga Khan School, Chitravad

Aga Khan School, Mundra

Diamond Jubilee High School, Hyderabad

Diamond Jubilee High School, Mumbai

Diamond Jubilee High School for Girls, Mumbai

Platinum Jubilee High School, Warangal

Little Star High School, Adilabad

Schools in India


A great school,
"will educate its students not merely to be personally successful but also to use their gifts to build their communities and enhance the common good to levels beyond our dreams."

His Highness
The Aga Khan

About Us

The Aga Khan School in Sidhpur was established by Aga Khan Education Services in 1993 as a Gujarati medium school. It was later converted into an English medium school in 2002.

Aga Khan School, SidhpurThe Aga Khan School in Sidhpur was established by Aga Khan Education Services in 1993.School History
A co-educational school that follows the curriculum of the Gujarat State Education Board, is considered one of the top co-educational English medium schools in the town, It currently educates about 930 students from Nursery to Class 12. A progressive, broad-based curriculum aims to provide an all round education to its students from varied backgrounds.

As a part of the Aga Khan Education Services (AKES) system, the school has a long tradition of leadership in educational development. The foundations of the present system were laid by Sir Sultan Mohamed Shah, Aga Khan III, under whose guidance over 200 schools were established during the first half of the 20th century, the first of them in 1905 in Zanzibar, Gwadur in Pakistan and Mundra in India. AKES currently operates more than 300 schools and advanced educational programmes that provide quality pre-school, primary, secondary and higher secondary education services to more than 54,000 students in Pakistan, India, Bangladesh, Kenya, Kyrgyz Republic, Uganda, Tanzania and Tajikistan.

Return to top of page